An early rise: The Sequel

Yesterday I decided to get up early again and search for the foxes. However I was out the house 15 minutes later than last week and didn’t see a fox at all down the park. I wandered around for quite a while and didn’t have much look. I did however see the two local herons on the same pond. As I started heading back I was thinking to myself ‘I haven’t even heard the woodpecker this morning’ and a few seconds later I heard the woodpecker. Happy I continued to walk back taking the path that lead to the local woods, as I was wondering if the deer would make an appearance this morning instead.

IMG_6524

IMG_6525

Once I arrived in the woods I took my usual path, leading to wear I have seen the deer graze before. Whilst walking I drifted off into a world of my own I was thinking again ‘Mmm wonder if there is foxes and badgers in here two’ and as if to answer part of my question I saw a fox run out of the bushes where I last saw the deer (this would also answer my other question of the dead deer the dog keeps finding parts off to bury). Anyway once I reached the bottom of the path there was a sign saying ‘Warning forestry operations in process’. ‘Great’ I thought to myself that’s probably scared the deer off. I didn’t find the deer, I did however spot a buzzard which is the first time I’ve saw one near me and often wondered why I’ve never saw one.  I also heard the cuckoo and saw a chair in a tree(it was tempting to climb up and sit in it but I decided against it).

IMG_6536

IMG_6544

I carried on walking meeting friendly dog walkers and walkers along the way. I decided to take a different path back as I had a visual idea in my head at where it would come out. The path then split off into 3 different ways, I explored the first two which came to dead ends but head loads of strange birds sounds but couldn’t see any of them. I then went back and continued my walk. About 40 minutes later I arrived home covered in fly bites.

IMG_6548

IMG_6550

P.S believe it not I got scared by cats hiding in the bushes twice! Those darn kitties.

IMG_6555

Leave a Reply

