Doe, a deer, a female deer

Doe, a deer, a female deer

Yesterday I went to Windsor Great Park to photograph the deer. The first group I saw were near the boundary fence to keep the deer in, so I walked over to it to get a few shots as they were too far away from the main path. Once inside I saw more groups off deer in different directions, one lot was closer to the path than the others so I went to them. Whilst walking I also saw a Red Kite and also the horses and carriages coming back from Ascot Races (the Queen also drove past on the way back to the car about 10 yards away).

So this is one of my shots of one of the two lonesome deer away from the bigger herd. I managed to get pretty close until I couple of men walked past speaking rather loudly!

Leave a Reply

