Touring the New Forest

This morning I visited the New Forest along with my Dad who kindly ferried me around for the day. We left just after 8am this morning and our first stop was Beaulieu, we did a little loop round and drove to the village and saw the river and then drove back to the heathland and parked in a pub where a couple of ponies were chilling in the car park. I was setting up my camera in the boot of the car when an inquisitive pony came and watched and then followed me around for a bit. After exploring this area for a bit we moved onto Lepe Country Park were we stopped for a quick walk and a cup of tea. There was plenty of black headed gulls and chaffinches in this area. We then drove to Brockenhurst and then onto Beachern Wood. Here there was some very cute foals. I also found it quite amusing when some ponies came trotting along the road and then onto the grass and caused a bit of excitement with the other ponies. Soon after a group of 5 ponies then headed onto the road checking for cars and then trotting off.  After spending about 45minutes on this site we drove onto the next.

Bolderwood was our next stop a deer conservation area, it was very pretty here as we walked the 2mile track seeing fallow and roe deer. We then drove into Lyndhurst and stopped at Parc Pale and saw more ponies and also some donkeys! We left just after 5.30pm 🙂

On the initial arrival I thought parts of the New Forest was like a drive through Safari! I still think parts of it are  ;). I had a really good day out and absolutely loved it and can’t wait till I can drive and go back again.

I took plenty of photographs and need to go through them but here are a few I thought I’d treat you with. My next post with be in just over a week as I’m going away as from tomorrow, but I hope you enjoyed this post :).

ImageImageImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

