Update

Finally got round to writing and posting a blog, will do a quick roundup/update with a couple of pictures.

Before breaking up for Christmas, I went out for a walk and spotted a Kingfisher, fieldfare and Redwings. My kingfisher shot is yet again a flying blurry picture, but hey you can tell it is one! I also went for a number of walks but didn’t seem much apart from, gulls, goosander and herons. I didn’t get out as much as I’d have liked to, or as far because of assignments and my leg playing up from a summer horse riding injury.

IMG_9805IMG_9808IMG_9819IMG_9829-2

Christmas holidays I worked for the majority of it as well as visiting family and going to Suffolk for the New Year. It was nice to get back to work with the horses and see the wildlife at work, had the pleasure of a fox darting out in front of us and running across the outdoor school whilst bringing horses in which was a pleasant surprise! Along with numerous encounters with the Red Kites, Pied Wagtail and Egyptian goose. On my last day I also spotted a buzzard in a tree from one of the fields where I was catching a horse in, which is a first at work.  It’s a shame that I don’t get to photograph these encounters at work and always kick myself for not being able to have it on me but alas it’s just not practical.

On one of my days off I went looking for the foxes but was not lucky this time, although did see one dart across the road at 9pm one night. I also went to the Tower of London, to stake and see the Tower of London itself.IMG_9853

Although when in Suffolk we did see a fox, quite a way away, also saw redwing, fieldfare, blue and great tits, robins and collard doves.

IMG_9876 IMG_9902 IMG_9923

So that’s my update, I have also been asked for one of my pictures to be published in a Canadian magazine so will keep updated with that. I also designed a website for a module at university and hope to send it live so will upload some sneak previews soon.

Hope everyone has had a lovely Christmas and New Year!

Leave a Reply

